Data Retention and Erasure
There are several layers of data retention and they serve different purposes.
The controls are in the Facilitator Dashboard above the Master Events List(s) and explained here:
Master Events List in Reset Option.
Eradication of exercise, exercise data and players
From the Editor, upload a new open or empty exercise with only the designer as Facilitator.
This will remove all players, their data and replace the scenario. System logs from the exercise will survive in Conducttr for security and auditing purposes for 90 days and will be then automatically deleted
Erase audience records (i.e. email addresses of players)
From the Editor upload a new team with only the designer as Facilitator
This will remove all players. System logs from the exercise will survive in Conducttr for security and auditing purposes for 90 days and will be then automatically deleted
Erase exercise data
From the Facilitator Dashboard click to Reset Messages and Reset Data
Exercise data and messages from the last session will be deleted. System logs from the exercise will survive in Conducttr for security and auditing purposes for 90 days and will be then automatically deleted
Question: What about the exercise After Action Report?
Answer: The report is generated on-demand when the Facilitator asks for it to be downloaded. It does not exist independently of the exercise data and is deleted after download - hence is not retained. If the data is erased, requesting a report will produce an empty document.
Last updated
Was this helpful?